Reviews sent to us in 2022

We are continuing to populate this section with more of our great reviews. If you've had the pleasure of staying with us in the past and would like to send us your review, please feel free to contact us.

A large portion of our business is based on returning clients who can’t wait to return to the Villas on Great Bay. Read our clients’ enthusiastic reviews in their own words.

2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |

November 2022

Vladka M. Villa #4 - November 26 - 29, 2022 Perfect Location !!

Very quiet at end of beach yet only a short walk into the tourist district. Best equipped place we ever rented. Wally is very helpful and accommodating. Would recommend 100%. Vladka M.
Villa #7 Foxie - November 20 - 29, 2022 Everything Perfect !!

We had a wonderful stay. Rose is very nice and gave us a lot of information. Good value for money, if we come back to Sint Maarten we will definitely book this accommodation. Thank you for the great hospitality.
Villa #7 Foxie - November 13 - 20, 2022 Definitely We Loved the Villa !!

Thanks to the funny - sweet french owner Rose and to the nice Belgian manager Wally who welcomed us cordially, my friends and I had a very good time, a beautiful 2-story apartment, all well-kept and spacious, a nice garden decorated with various plants gives a nice atmosphere. In a quiet place, the view is spectacular on the beach and the port where cruise ships attract, the pool on the edge of the sea is delightful, centrally located and within walking distance of shops, restaurants and bars, I fully recommend Villa Rose to anyone wanting a nice holiday in peace with enough space.
DeAnna P. Villa #4 - November 9 - 16, 2022 Perfect Location !!

Perfect location! Walk out of your house and you can choose between the pool or the ocean. The pool was very clean, well kept! The house was just as described, we loved it. The beach area is perfect, you’re on the far end of the beach so not as crowded but just as beautiful. The office manager Wally is fantastic from start to finish! He’s great to ask advice from. He helped us with booking an excursion and lead us to many great places to visit and eat. We will be back! It truly is the happy island! DeAnna P.
Dayla S. Villa #9 - Sallisaw, OK USA October 24 - November 3, 2022 This place is Amazing!!

We loved the Villa, it’s so comfortable and inviting. The villa is very quiet with a gorgeous beach view and just steps to the water. The location to anything you want to do is perfect. We will definitely be back. Dayla S.

October 2022

Nicole C. Villa #7 Foxie - October 16 - 23, 2022 Excellent !!

If you are looking for a amazing beachfront experience at an affordable price, this is the place! We were a family of 4 adults and we wanted beachfront walkable to stores and restaurants. This was perfect. Super nice and attentive host and property manager. We definitely appreciated the small quiet property with just 12 (mostly empty) privately owned condos. The villa is older, but well maintained and the grounds are amazingly well maintained and behind huge gates. We felt safe. The villa is at a quiet end of the beach, unfortunately the city was not doing a good job at cleaning the seaweed at the end of the beach when we were there, so to sit in the villa and the 10-minute walk to town and all the shopping you could want, perfect. For actually going to the beach, you probably want to walk about 10 minutes down to the maintained part. Hopefully the city will maintain the whole beach in the future. We toured the whole island and we felt that we could not have done better for this price point. It was perfect for us: a quiet "sitting in the pool all day while watching the cruise ships come and go", BBQ on your ocean-side terrace, sleep to the sound of the waves, walk to endless shopping and dining kind of vacation. Perfect. We would stay here again! Nicole C.

September 2022

Brad K. Villa #2 - September 12 - 19, 2022 Wonderful Belated Honeymoon!!

We were married during COVID, so we had to delay our honeymoon. It was well worth it to stay at this property. We could not have been more pleased. Communication with the owner and property manager was excellent. The owners guide to St Maarten was so helpful. The view was incredible!!! We were steps from the beach and pool. We had a wonderful time exploring the island. A tropical storm being nearby, shut down the island for a day but the villa was so comfortable it was good downtime. We will be back and stay here again. Brad K.
Andrew H. Villa #9 - August 30 - Sept 2, 2022 Brilliant Choice !!

Brilliant choice for a holiday at St Maarten, right by the beach. We had a lovely holiday, by staying there. Andrew H.

August 2022

John G. Villa #9 - July 30 - August 4, 2022 Location, Convenience and Comfort !!

We couldn’t have chosen a better place to stay on St. Maarten. The unit is roomy and comfortable and you can’t get any closer to the water. A short walk to Phillipsburg for food and drinks and convenient to other areas of the island. You’ll get a kick out of Wally the property manager. Wally is knowledgeable about the area and was attentive to our needs. The owner, Luca, makes sure that you have everything in the unit you will need for enjoying your stay. John G.
Sylvia R. Villa #7 Foxie - Netherlands August 19 - 26, 2022 Great, a 10 !!

Liked · great private villa! exactly as in the pictures Sylvia R.
Diana H. Villa #7 Foxie - August 1 - 7, 2022 Loved our Villa Foxie !!

Loved our villa #7 Foxie! Beautiful clean 2 story villa with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Stayed first week in Aug 2022. It's right on the Beach. Close to restaurants and shopping. Walked to Dinner every night to the boardwalk and Front Street. Grocery store across the street. Gorgeous beach with turquoise water. Owner Rose Marie and Wally property manager were so helpful and friendly. Loved our stay! Diana H.

July 2022

Adam G. Villa #9 - July 7 - 18, 2022 Great Stay !!

Clean, great location, Wally is excellent! Adam G.
Timothy M. Villa #2 - July 20 - 25, 2022 Amazing Experience at a Great Location !!

Villas on Great Bay (Villa 2) was in a great location, clean, had any amenity you could need, and was within walking distance of town, places to eat, and a grocery Market. 10/10 recommend this place. Wally the property manager was amazing and super helpful. Doug the property owner was great and made sure we had ample information for our first trip to Sint Maarten! Could not have asked for a better experience! Timothy M.
Dustin M. Villa #2 - July 9 - 16, 2022 The Place Was Perfect For Us !!

We just got back from our week stay a Great Bay Villas. It was perfect in every way from the beautiful views, the nice kitchen, and all the amenities one would need on a vacation. Having the little private (for the villa) pool was ideal when you didn't want to be at the beach anymore. We look forward to a return trip!! Dustin M.

June 2022

Kristin R. Villa #2 - June 16 - July 2, 2022 Great Place !!

Beautiful condo with an amazing location! Easy access to walk downtown. The pool was incredible and right on the ocean. Safe and clean. It was the perfect home base. Kristin R.

May 2022

Kelly B. Villa #2 - April 30 - May 10, 2022 Paradise !!

We always enjoy our stay at Villa 2 in St Maarten! A beautiful Caribbean paradise! Kelly B.
Patrick. Villa #7 Foxie - May 2022 Wouldn't Change a Thing !!

Wally was awesome! He made us feel at home and we wouldn’t have changed a thing. Fantastic stay. We’ll be back in a year or two because of Wally. Patrick

April 2022

Jean M. Villa #2 - Cambridge, Ontario Canada April 16 - 24, 2022 Great Villa !!

The Villa is great and everything they say it is. We really enjoyed the relaxing time we had. So nice to sit out and listen to the waves. Walter is great and really looks after you. We hope to return very soon. Thank you for renting us your condo. Jean M.
Joe T. Villa #9 - April 28 - May 1, 2022 Peace and Relaxation #9 !!

Both the location and the villa were outstanding. We were just steps to the ocean from our villa. A short walk down the beautiful and picturesque beach, we connected with the Great Bay Boardwalk. From here we had access to excellent restaurants and boutiques. The villa was comfortable, clean, and met all our needs. Wally, the on-site manager, provided excellent service in that he touched base with us daily. He was an excellent source of information about the area and the island. Joe T.
Allyson F. Villa #9 - April 19 - 25, 2022 Great Location #9 !!

Great location close to Philipsburg with easy rides to beaches across the island. Wally the property manager is awesome and a wealth of info. Allyson F.
Villa #7 Foxie - Aubonne, Switzerland April, 2022 Own !!

I stayed in villa foxie with my family, the manager was friendly and answered our questions. The villa was clean and large. There was a view of the sea. The pool was clean and there was a good WiFi connection. I highly recommend it to you.

March 2022

Brandon H., Villa #9 - March 6 - 12, 2022 I Kind of Want to Lie :) !!

I didn’t want to give a good review because I want to keep it a secret. Absolutely wonderful place! In every way! Great property, great location, and the condo and supplies within were perfect. Brandon H.

February 2022

Dana R., Villa #9 - Arlington, VA USA Feb 20 - 25, 2022 The Best. Thank You Wally !!

Stayed at the Villas with some friends and had a fantastic time! Our villa was clean, safe, airy and right on the water! Our villa had all the amenities you could ask for and was located close to all the attractions of Philipsburg but not so close that you could hear the noise. There is a pool with floats and noodles you can take to the beach. There is also a grill and outdoor shower. The villa itself is stocked with towels both beach and bath, microwave, dishwasher, plates, glasses,forks etc etc. and the internet is strong and reliable. The AC works VERY well and the beds are fantastic. I must say though that Wally the manager was a star attraction of the villas and our trip. He knows everything about the island and his recommendations were always spot on. He even helped our friend find her lost phone at midnight!!! Thank You Villas and an extra special thank you to Wally!!! Ps. I’m coming back next year and bringing the family. Dana R.
Elish M., Villa #9 - Feb 1 - 9, 2022 Beautiful Villa !!

Beautiful villa at the end of the property. There is a view and sound of the ocean all through the place. The patio is the highlight for sure, and can spend the whole day lounging. Clean and well furnished. The location is at the end of great bay beach, so the beach itself is also more private. Great place overall and would love to come back! Elish M.

January 2022

Kim B., Villa #2 and #3 - Jan 6 - 27, 2022 Our Home Away From Home !!

We spent 3 glorious weeks at the villa's. (Jan 6-27). We are a group of 9 long time friends, and have travelled extensively over the years together. We all just LOVE LOVE LOVE the villas. It is our 3rd time staying at the property. Between our group, we have stayed in #2, #3,#4 and #12 over the years. Wally, is the absolute best!! He is so attentive and looks after every detail. We consider him a dear friend, and are always excited to see his smiling face every morning. Honestly, you cannot have a more perfect vacation at the villas. It is close enough to town to walk and get everything you need, visit your favourite resturaunt/bar and yet far enough to have those peaceful, relaxing days in paradise! This is for sure our home away from home and will be going back for many years to come!! Kim B.
Anna Lynn C., Villa #9 - Stratford, Ontario, Canada Dec 30 - Jan 2 & Jan 13-20, 2022 Excellent Property and Host !!

Couldn’t have asked for a better stay! We toured this property 2 yrs ago - just before Covid and I knew it was the place I wanted to be! Manager “Wally” is so attentive and friendly; even arranged our car rental at a great price. We are coming back in a few weeks for another week and booking for next year as well. Perfect for 50 and over! Thank you luca and Wally! Anna Lynn C.
Michael, Villa #7 Foxie - United Kingdom December 26 - January 7, 2022 Exceptional !!

Oh it was all so wonderfully perfect and good !!! Just as the other Reviews had described it. And go NOW as many of the villas are unoccupied and you have the place almost to yourselves at a time that is usually their peak season. Even the far end of the beach, which is usually full of cruiseliner passengers on the beach and the boardwalk, is pleasantly peaceful. All the locals are extremely welcoming and we felt totally at easy throughout our 2 week stay over the New Year. Michael

Top of page