Reviews sent to us in 2022

We are continuing to populate this section with more of our great reviews. If you've had the pleasure of staying with us in the past and would like to send us your review, please feel free to contact us.

A large portion of our business is based on returning clients who can’t wait to return to the Villas on Great Bay. Read our clients’ enthusiastic reviews in their own words.

2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |

June 2022

Kristin R. Villa #2 - June 16 - July 2, 2022 Great Place !!

Beautiful condo with an amazing location! Easy access to walk downtown. The pool was incredible and right on the ocean. Safe and clean. It was the perfect home base. Kristin R.

May 2022

Kelly B. Villa #2 - April 30 - May 10, 2022 Paradise !!

We always enjoy our stay at Villa 2 in St Maarten! A beautiful Caribbean paradise! Kelly B.
Patrick. Villa #7 Foxie - May 2022 Wouldn't Change a Thing !!

Wally was awesome! He made us feel at home and we wouldn’t have changed a thing. Fantastic stay. We’ll be back in a year or two because of Wally. Patrick

April 2022

Jean M. Villa #2 - Cambridge, Ontario Canada April 16 - 24, 2022 Great Villa !!

The Villa is great and everything they say it is. We really enjoyed the relaxing time we had. So nice to sit out and listen to the waves. Walter is great and really looks after you. We hope to return very soon. Thank you for renting us your condo. Jean M.
Joe T. Villa #9 - April 28 - May 1, 2022 Peace and Relaxation #9 !!

Both the location and the villa were outstanding. We were just steps to the ocean from our villa. A short walk down the beautiful and picturesque beach, we connected with the Great Bay Boardwalk. From here we had access to excellent restaurants and boutiques. The villa was comfortable, clean, and met all our needs. Wally, the on-site manager, provided excellent service in that he touched base with us daily. He was an excellent source of information about the area and the island. Joe T.
Allyson F. Villa #9 - April 19 - 25, 2022 Great Location #9 !!

Great location close to Philipsburg with easy rides to beaches across the island. Wally the property manager is awesome and a wealth of info. Allyson F.
Villa #7 Foxie - Aubonne, Switzerland April, 2022 Own !!

I stayed in villa foxie with my family, the manager was friendly and answered our questions. The villa was clean and large. There was a view of the sea. The pool was clean and there was a good WiFi connection. I highly recommend it to you.

March 2022

Brandon H., Villa #9 - March 6 - 12, 2022 I Kind of Want to Lie :) !!

I didn’t want to give a good review because I want to keep it a secret. Absolutely wonderful place! In every way! Great property, great location, and the condo and supplies within were perfect. Brandon H.

February 2022

Dana R., Villa #9 - Arlington, VA USA Feb 20 - 25, 2022 The Best. Thank You Wally !!

Stayed at the Villas with some friends and had a fantastic time! Our villa was clean, safe, airy and right on the water! Our villa had all the amenities you could ask for and was located close to all the attractions of Philipsburg but not so close that you could hear the noise. There is a pool with floats and noodles you can take to the beach. There is also a grill and outdoor shower. The villa itself is stocked with towels both beach and bath, microwave, dishwasher, plates, glasses,forks etc etc. and the internet is strong and reliable. The AC works VERY well and the beds are fantastic. I must say though that Wally the manager was a star attraction of the villas and our trip. He knows everything about the island and his recommendations were always spot on. He even helped our friend find her lost phone at midnight!!! Thank You Villas and an extra special thank you to Wally!!! Ps. I’m coming back next year and bringing the family. Dana R.
Elish M., Villa #9 - Feb 1 - 9, 2022 Beautiful Villa !!

Beautiful villa at the end of the property. There is a view and sound of the ocean all through the place. The patio is the highlight for sure, and can spend the whole day lounging. Clean and well furnished. The location is at the end of great bay beach, so the beach itself is also more private. Great place overall and would love to come back! Elish M.

January 2022

Kim B., Villa #2 and #3 - Jan 6 - 27, 2022 Our Home Away From Home !!

We spent 3 glorious weeks at the villa's. (Jan 6-27). We are a group of 9 long time friends, and have travelled extensively over the years together. We all just LOVE LOVE LOVE the villas. It is our 3rd time staying at the property. Between our group, we have stayed in #2, #3,#4 and #12 over the years. Wally, is the absolute best!! He is so attentive and looks after every detail. We consider him a dear friend, and are always excited to see his smiling face every morning. Honestly, you cannot have a more perfect vacation at the villas. It is close enough to town to walk and get everything you need, visit your favourite resturaunt/bar and yet far enough to have those peaceful, relaxing days in paradise! This is for sure our home away from home and will be going back for many years to come!! Kim B.
Anna Lynn C., Villa #9 - Stratford, Ontario, Canada Dec 30 - Jan 2 & Jan 13-20, 2022 Excellent Property and Host !!

Couldn’t have asked for a better stay! We toured this property 2 yrs ago - just before Covid and I knew it was the place I wanted to be! Manager “Wally” is so attentive and friendly; even arranged our car rental at a great price. We are coming back in a few weeks for another week and booking for next year as well. Perfect for 50 and over! Thank you luca and Wally! Anna Lynn C.
Michael, Villa #7 Foxie - United Kingdom December 26 - January 7, 2022 Exceptional !!

Oh it was all so wonderfully perfect and good !!! Just as the other Reviews had described it. And go NOW as many of the villas are unoccupied and you have the place almost to yourselves at a time that is usually their peak season. Even the far end of the beach, which is usually full of cruiseliner passengers on the beach and the boardwalk, is pleasantly peaceful. All the locals are extremely welcoming and we felt totally at easy throughout our 2 week stay over the New Year. Michael

Top of page