Reviews sent to us in 2020

We are continuing to populate this section with more of our great reviews. If you've had the pleasure of staying with us in the past and would like to send us your review, please feel free to contact us.

A large portion of our business is based on returning clients who can’t wait to return to the Villas on Great Bay. Read our clients’ enthusiastic reviews in their own words.

2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 |

April 2020

Nicola R, Villa #12 - April 7 - 16, 2020. Wedding in St. Maarten !!

We were booked to stay in villa #12, April 7-16, for a family wedding on April 11th. Due to the current situation we had to cancel. Communication with the owner was constant & fabulous, resulting in a 95% refund - credit card costs etc taken into account. Couldn’t be more happier with this act of kindness. We would love to visit this beautiful island in the future Nicola R.

March 2020

Jerome, Sandy, Greg and Jan B. , Villa #7 Foxie - February 29 - March 10, 2020. A Beautiful Stay in Villa Foxie !!

Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay in your beautiful villa in March. We were the couples that showed up without a reservation and were so fortunate yours was available! The villa had everything we needed and more. Spacious, beautifully decorated and private, plus right on the beach overlooking the sea! Also the location is spectacular! Close to restaurants, shopping and a beautiful boardwalk right next to the beach. We truly enjoyed our stay and will be back again! Jerome, Sandy, Greg and Jan B.
CMFerrara, Villa #12 - March 3 - 12, 2020. A Great Place to Stay !!

We really enjoyed our stay at Villas on Great Bay. The location is great. A nice walk into Philipsburg on Front street or on the beach. Convenient location to shops and restaurants. The condos are well kept. Wally is great to help with any of your needs. The pool and pool area are great then a few steps from there you are on the beach. I can't wait to stay here again. CMFerrara

February 2020

Correna B, Villa #9 - February 8 - 11, 2020. Fabulous Stay !!

The locations is great. The beach is right out front and it is a short walk to restaurants, shopping and water activities. Wally the property manager is fantastic. I cant say enough about him. I highly recommend this property. Correna B.

January 2020

Terry J, Villa #2 - January 11 - 25, 2020. Best Vacation !!

After a few small glitches ironed out. Wonderful location. Very comfortable and fully equipped. Wally is the very best. He stopped by every morning to just say hello and see if we needed anything. He arranged a fabulous sailing trip for us. I recommend this lovely villa totally. We want to go back next year. Just trying to figure out dates. See u again soon Terry J.
Tammy M, Villa #9 - January 11 - 19, 2020. Amazing Villa - Great Time !!

Stayed a week with my family at Villa 9, we had an amazing time. Great place, clean, had everything we needed. Close to the boardwalk, and lots of shopping near by. Beds were very comfortable, and the TV's were new. We loved every minute, and Wally checked on us regularly to make sure we were ok! Beach and pool were amazing!! Tammy M.
Ron & Denise S., Villa #2 - January 4 - 11, 2020. Perfect For our Family of Four !!

The location of the villa was ideal! We enjoyed walking the beach to restaurants, bars and shopping. The practice of using spices, staples and other ingredients from the villa and leaving what you buy and don't finish for the next guests is awesome. It is so practical and makes it more economical. The size of the complex was perfect with a few people around but not crowded. The property manager was very helpful with everything from restaurants, directions to places to avoid. We would definitely stay here again when visiting St. Maarten. Ron & Denise S.
Tina W, Villa #9 - January 4 - 11, 2020. Paradise !!

As soon as we pulled up we were greeted by Wally the property manager who was absolutely amazing! The house was PERFECT & smelled amazing! The view was SO BEAUTIFUL!!!! This was the first time we stayed in Phillipsburg & it was the perfect location! Close to everything yet so quiet & so perfect! Our family would wake up & jump right into the ocean ! This was exactly what our family of 6 needed ! I can’t thank Luke the owner enough for being so responsive & answering every question we had. Luke thank you so much for sharing your home with us, we have made so many memories that we will have forever! We had to pinch ourselves every day as this was paradise !Can’t wait to come back next year !!!!!! Tina W
Andrei S, Villa #12 - December 30, 2019 - Jan 6, 2020. Excellent location and Amenities !!

Excellent location and amenities! Wally is wonderful host. Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful place. Andrei S.
Roman D, Villa #2 - Toronto Canada December 28, 2019 - Jan 4, 2020. Nice Place in Philipsburg !!

Doug was an excellent host to communicate with. Always responded quickly and had a wealth of information. Villa was exactly as described and was well appointed with all essentials. Wally the property manager was always around and a pleasure to deal with (He really is the highlight of the Villas). Beach and ocean is beautiful out front and the boardwalk is literally next to you. It was a great stay. The only thing we regret was not renting a car to visit other areas, although taxi prices I thought were fair. Roman D
Tracy J, Villa #5 - Elkhart, Indiana December 23, 2019 - Jan 7, 2020. Repeat Visitor !!

This was our third time at the Villas. We love staying here. They villas feel like home and are more than accommodating. Great Bay is the best spot on the island. You are within walking distance from several great dining spots, you can be on the beach all day or rent a car and explore the island. The kitchens are all stocked if you choose to cook for yourself. We are already planning our next visit. Tracy J
Michelle H, Villa #9 - December 26, 2019 - Jan 2, 2020. Can't Wait to Return !!

What an amazing vacation at Great Bay Villas! From start to finish the vacation was absolutely perfect. The booking process was easy and the communication with Luke, the owner was timely as well as with Wally, the property manager. Wally met us in front of the Villas as soon as we pulled up in our rental car. He helped us with our luggage and was very welcoming, giving us a thorough tour of the accommodations as well as answering any questions we had. The accommodations were exactly as they were shown on the website and the view from the villa was stunning. The pool was beautiful and clean and was very refreshing during the heat of the day. Safe, secure, clean, spacious, great location for walking into Philipsburg and so much more. We can't wait to return to Great Bay Villa #9. Loved it! Michelle H.
Richard F, Villa Rose #1 - December 26, 2019 - Jan 1, 2020. Great Accommodations !!

Great accommodations, great view and great service. Liked· The property location was excellent, and the facilities were great. The property manager was very helpful, and the owner was very attentive and accommodating. Richard F.

Top of page