Reviews sent to us in 2024

We are continuing to populate this section with more of our great reviews. If you've had the pleasure of staying with us in the past and would like to send us your review, please feel free to contact us.

A large portion of our business is based on returning clients who can’t wait to return to the Villas on Great Bay. Read our clients’ enthusiastic reviews in their own words.

2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 |

May 2024

William B., Villa #9 - April 23 - May 6, 2024 Top Location !!

Loved being beachfront in a location that's close to the action if you want it, yet down the beach enough to be private. Wally was so helpful and knowledgeable he should run the whole complex! William B.
Scott K., Villa #2 - May 4 - 10, 2024 Cleanliness, Check-in, Communication, Location, Listing accuracy, All great! !!

We have stayed here several times and always have a great experience! The owner is great to work with! Scott K.
Julie L., Villa #2 - May, 2024 Wonderful, Relaxing Vacation in a Beautiful Place !!

What a lovely villa! The pics don't do it justice! The bedrooms and living room are much more spacious. The location in the community is perfect as far as privacy. The owners have thought of absolutely everything one might need. We even loved the beach compared to the few others we saw on the island. It wasn't super-wide which would make for a long walk, it was completely uncrowded - most days we were the only ones there, and the water was gorgeous. Also, watching the cruise ships come in and go out was fun. It was truly a wonderful, relaxing vacation and we would rent this villa again in a heartbeat! :) Julie L.
Robert K., Villa #7 Foxie - May 9 - 15, 2024 Best Decision of our Trip !!

In planning our first trip to Sint Maarten, we chose The Villas on Great Bay for our accommodation. This turned out to be the best decision of our trip. We ended up staying in Villa #7 (“Villa FOXIE”). The individual villas are privately owned, and the owner of Villa FOXIE lives on site in another villa. This ensured us of a villa that was beautifully decorated and meticulously maintained. The owner and the onsite manager were both totally accommodating without being intrusive of our privacy, and when we left we felt like we were leaving new friends behind. The villas are very private, while steps from the beach and close to many amenities. We thoroughly enjoyed much of our down time between our private lounge area, the beautiful water of Great Bay, and the infinity pool of the villas. The Villas on Great Bay stand as the best experience we have had in the Caribbean to date. Robert K.
Nick S., Villa #3 - April 27 - May 5, 2024 Fantastic as always !!

Stayed in Villa #3 and it is beautiful. Highly recommend, bring some good books, break out the blender and enjoy the water. Take a dip in the ocean or relax in the pool at sunset. Every time we come we cannot wait till we come back again :) Nick S.

April 2024

Shauna., Villa #7 Foxie - April 24 - May 1, 2024 Wonderful !!

Wonderful ! Shauna.
Sherry P., Villa #2 - April 8 - 15, 2024 Couldn't Have Picked a Better Location or Villa !!

This VRBO was off the charts fantastic and beautiful My sister & I and a friend rented villa #2 at The Villas on Great Bay. I researched the VRBO site with my necessary needs as a filter & I am ELATED that I selected this Villa. There are only 11 villas. This villa faces the ocean & is a little more private than the other villas. This property has an infinity edge pool shared by all, but was hardly used when were there for our 8-day vacation. This villa is three bath, two bedroom & is the best stocked VRBO I have ever stayed in & I am a seasoned traveler. The kitchen is stocked like my kitchen at home. It has an outdoor shower before you enter the villa. The flooring is beautiful, the appliances great...there is nothing negative to say about this villa nor this property. What is a great plus is that the villas are very secure. You have gates that you can lock outside your front patio & around your entry porch. The entire property is gated and needs a combination to enter & to leave. There is an on-site manager of the property named Serge. He is sweet, so competent, so helpful, & so professional. Serge will arrange a taxi, make reservations...anything that you need. If you rent this villa, you will NOT be disappointed! The property is even more beautiful than the pictures & the location of this villa on the island is the BEST! The best shopping on the island is on Front Street & so are the Villas! Communication with both the villa owner and the property manager before our stay was prompt and informative. A great experience! Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy Sherry P.

March 2024

Jerry S., Villa #7 Foxie - US February 27 - March 7, 2024 Great Relaxing Vacation !!

Great location and wonderful other people in the complex Jerry S.

February 2024

Lewis F., Villa #3 - February, 2024 Best Vacation ever !!

Absolutely love the Villas. We have stayed here 4 times. Perfect pool, beach close to shopping, quiet and relaxing. Wally recommended several places for us to visit and made the reservations for us. Anything we needed he was right there for us. 10 out of 10 vacation spot for us. Can wait to go back. Thanks Wally Lewis F.
GC., Villa #7 Foxie - February, 2024 Wonderful Stay !!

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Foxie, a beachfront property on Front Street in Philipsburg. The villa was spacious, comfortable, and well-equipped with everything we needed for our family vacation. We enjoyed the stunning sea views from the balcony and the terrace, and the outdoor pool that we shared with other guests. The location was perfect, close to shops, restaurants, and attractions in Philipsburg. We loved walking along the boardwalk and exploring the town. The owner, Rose Marie, was very friendly and helpful. She gave us a warm welcome and provided us with useful information about the villa and the area. She also arranged a taxi transfer service for us, which was very convenient and arrived on time. The only minor suggestions we have for improvement are to better maintain the barbecue and to make it charcoal rather than gas, as we prefer the smoky flavor of charcoal-grilled food. Also, a gas hot water heater could be a great addition, as the water pressure and temperature were sometimes inconsistent. Overall, we had a fantastic time at Villa Foxie and we highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Philipsburg. It is perfect for families who want to experience the beauty and culture of Sint Maarten. Merci, Rose Marie, for your hospitality and for making our vacation memorable! GC.

January 2024

Jamie G., Villa #4 - January 20 - 27, 2024 Amazing Vacation — Beautiful Views !!

My husband and I recently stayed here with our two children (ages 3 and 4) and had the best time! Our kids loved the pool and there’s pool floats already there. Other guests were very kind. We are from the States, but most others at the villas seemed to be from Canada.. most all were returning guests! The host and owner were so welcoming! The unit is well maintained and modern. It was very clean. They provide the essentials you need to get started, and there’s a corner market across the street for day to day items you may need, in addition to other grocery options nearby. We had a rental car so that had to be parked on the street out front. We felt very safe and secure the entire time. The property is code gated with cameras and security. A short walk down to Philipsburg shopping and dining area (which I would be cautious of at dark just like anywhere else in the world). Watched the jet skis, cruise ships, yachts, and other boats in the water daily. Woke up with coffee by sunrise daily on the patio, balcony, or beach. Grilled out a few evenings. Short drive to marina for boat tours. Two blocks over from UTV tours. Will definitely be back! Jamie G.
Kim B., Villa #2, 3, and 4 - January, 2024 Not Enough Words to Express How Wonderful !!

When we arrive at the Villa's, see Wally's smiling face, we are "home". We, along with our group of friends travelled to the Villa's for the 5th time, this past January. There are just not enough words to express how wonderful it is. As a group, we stayed in villa #2, #3, #4 and it is perfect in every way! Wally is one of the managers and let me tell you, he is the best of the best. He makes sure everything is in order and perfect for your stay. He pops in to check on things and to ensure you are happy and have everything you need. Of course, he is only a message away for anything you may need. For many reason, including that, we consider the villa's to be our home away from home. We have many more years planned to continue staying in our favourite place, The Villas, St Maarten our wonderful friends there! Kim B.
Jerry R., Villa #2 - December 30 - January 6, 2024 New Years 2024 !!

Our villa was awesome! Great location and very nice views. We liked the cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, and listing accuracy. Jerry R.
Lilly L., Villa #5 - Rochester, NY January 13 - 21, 2024 Wonderful! Beautiful!! Safe! Great views !!

Our stay in Villa 5 was terrific ! Serge the property manager is excellent with attention to detail and the villa was very clean on arrival and we had a wonderful stay. This is our 3rd time staying at this property and it never looked better !!! Thank you Serge for an incredible stay and we can’t wait to come back soon!! Lilly L.

December 2023

M., Villa #4 - December 13 - 16, 2023 Villa Retreat Before Setting Sail !!

The Villa was charming and situated in an ideal location—proximate to the lively boardwalk activities yet distant enough to maintain a tranquil atmosphere. I would certainly consider returning for a week. Wally was fantastic, consistently available for any assistance we required. M.
Candi G., Villa #2 - December 26 - 30, 2023 Most Amazing Owner and a Great Property !!

From the moment of booking, Doug has been incredibly attentive, responsive and helpful. He provides a comprehensive packet of information, recommendations to local stores, charters, amenities, generous coupons and anything else you could ever need. Serge, the property manager, is equally charming and helpful with all of your needs. The property is gorgeous, comfortable and well-appointed. Couldn’t have had a better experience. We will be back. Candi G.

Top of page